19″ 20 U Rack is ordered

 

Eltek rack

Eltek rack

So, I start to assemble rack system. I ordered 20 U rack from local producer Eltek and 4U shelfs from USA, Middle Atlantic. Eltek’s rack is 1200 mm high and equipped with wheels. So, my first rack system will fit 5x 4U shelfs. Four of them are ment for GPU clusters, one for future needs (PSU’s mainly).

 

Few words about Middle Atlantic. I was really happy with their sales and customer support. They confirmed kindly, that shelfs I ordered, were exactly the same, Atlas project uses:

 

“Hello Jaak,
 
Thanks for inquiring about Middle Atlantic Products. Yes, the RC-4 is the model referred to in the link you provided.


Thanks,
Pavia
Tech-support
Middle Atlantic Products”

 

So, I know, that this is what I ment. Secondly, they use Google Checkout system and accept credit cards not issued only in US. They don’t ship outside US, but I used my US adress for that purpose.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

