GPU price/performance comparison

There are few GPU-s out there, usable for massive parallel computing. Two main platformss are CUDA by NVIDIA and Stream SDK by ATI. NVIDIA re-branded their GTX 280 as TESLA C1060, specially ment dor computations only. It uses same 240 cores platform at same GPU speed, increasing memory to 4 GB per card.

Here is price/performance analysis, prices from www.tigerdirect.com,
less is better

gpu chart

Conclusion is that GTX 280 is best choice, cause price/performance value is good and performance per card is exeptionally high.

13 Comments

  1. An attention-grabbing discussion is worth comment. I feel that it’s best to write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo topic however generally individuals are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  2. I’d need to examine with you here. Which isn’t something I often do! I get pleasure from reading a post that will make individuals think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  3. I’m impressed, I need to say. Really not often do I encounter a blog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your thought is outstanding; the difficulty is one thing that not sufficient individuals are speaking intelligently about. I am very completely happy that I stumbled across this in my search for one thing relating to this.

  4. This is a very impressive blog! I am so happy I stumbled your article. Keep up the amazing work. Have a excellent day!mail forwarder

  5. I’m not sure the place you’re getting your information, however great topic. I needs to spend a while studying more or working out more. Thank you for excellent information I used to be searching for this information for my mission.

  6. I use firefox and some nights at 12:00 exactly or 12:30 exactly, firefox stops working and does not load a page. The internet connection is perfectly fine though because it says excellent. I am connected to a home router and the signal strength is always excellent. I do not know why this happens at exactly 12:00 or 12:30 on my desktop time but it’s a pain. I’ve tried “ping”ing and everything looks fine..

  7. dn…

    […]v Good Post, I am a big believer in writing comments on sites to let the webs py[…]…

  8. I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today, and this is the best article I’ve come across. I’m a blog post fiend so I’ve actually seen a lot already.In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made as great content as youhave, the internet would bemuch more useful than ever before.

  9. “läs mer här”

    “[…]z I got what you mean , appreciate it for posting .Woh I am glad to find this ma[…]”

  10. Some companies even offer SR-22 filings for non-owners.
    Afford-ability should not be the only consideration while purchasing an SR22 auto insurance policy.
    An SR22 is required by the Department of Motor Vehicles in order for a particular
    individual to be allowed driving privileges.

  11. Almost everything can be insured like people, buildings,
    vehicles and documents etc but insurance companies set
    different criteria for different objects and hence, the documents needed for insurance of these items vary from one insurance provider to the other.
    By law, an insurer is required to cancel the SR22 using state incase the insurance plan expires, canceled or is not really renewed
    by the insured for any particular reason. At the moment the big boy companies go through brokers to
    sell their product and if they went online it could kill the retail broker industry.

  12. Hi to all, because I am truly keen of reading this webpage’s
    post to be updated daily. It consists of pleasant material.

  13. It’s very easy to find out any matter on net as compared
    to books, as I found this paragraph at this
    web site.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

